1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – March 13th (Final)

Bracket 031316

The 1 Seeds

Kansas, North Carolina, Michigan State, Oregon

The 2 Seeds

Virginia, Villanova, Oklahoma, West Virginia

The 3 Seeds

Xavier, Miami (FL), Utah, Kentucky

The 4 Seeds

Indiana, Texas A&M, Purdue, Maryland

The 5 Seeds

Duke, California, Seton Hall, Iowa State

The 6 Seeds

Arizona, Baylor, Texas, Notre Dame

The 7 Seeds

Iowa, St. Joseph’s, Dayton, Wisconsin

The 8 Seeds

Providence, Colorado, Connecticut, Texas Tech

The 9 Seeds

USC, Oregon State, Butler, Cincinnati

The 10 Seeds

VCU, Gonzaga, Pittsburgh, Wichita State

The 11 Seeds

St. Bonaventure, St. Mary’s, Michigan, San Diego State, Temple, Arkansas-Little Rock

The 12 Seeds

Yale, South Dakota State, Northern Iowa, Chattanooga

The 13 Seeds

NC-Wilmington, Stephen F. Austin, Stony Brook, Fresno State

The 14 Seeds

Hawaii, Iona, Middle Tennessee, Buffalo

The 15 Seeds

Wisconsin-Green Bay, CSU Bakersfield, Weber State, NC-Asheville

The 16 Seeds

Hampton, Florida Gulf Coast, Southern, Austin Peay, Fairleigh Dickinson, Holy Cross




Last Four In

St. Mary’s, Michigan, San Diego State, Temple

First Four Out

South Carolina, Monmouth, Vanderbilt, Syracuse

Next Four Out

Valparaiso, Florida, Tulsa, Florida State




Pac-12 (7), Big 12 (7), Big Ten (7), ACC (6), Big East (5), Atlantic 10 (4), American (3), SEC (2), Missouri Valley (2), West Coast (2), Mountain West (2)

ACC – North Carolina, Virginia, Miami (FL), Duke, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh

America East – Stony Brook

American – Cincinnati, Connecticut, Temple

Atlantic 10 – St. Joseph’s, Dayton, VCU, St. Bonaventure

Atlantic Sun – Florida Gulf Coast

Big 12 – Kansas, Oklahoma, West Virginia, Iowa State, Baylor, Texas, Texas Tech

Big East – Villanova, Xavier, Seton Hall, Providence, Butler

Big Sky – Weber State

Big South – NC-Asheville

Big Ten – Michigan State, Indiana, Purdue, Maryland, Iowa, Wisconsin, Michigan

Big West – Hawaii

Colonial – NC-Wilmington

Conference USA – Middle Tennessee

Horizon – Wisconsin-Green Bay

Ivy – Yale

MAAC – Iona

MAC – Buffalo

MEAC – Hampton

Missouri Valley – Wichita State, Northern Iowa

Mountain West – Fresno State, San Diego State

Northeast – Fairleigh Dickinson

Ohio Valley – Austin Peay

Pac-12 – Oregon, Utah, California, Arizona, Colorado, USC, Oregon State

Patriot – Holy Cross

SEC – Kentucky, Texas A&M

Southern – Chattanooga

Southland – Stephen F. Austin

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Arkansas-Little Rock

SWAC – Southern

WAC – CSU Bakersfield

WCC – Gonzaga, St. Mary’s


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s