1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – March 12th (Final)


Thank you to everyone that followed along this season!



Bracket 031223 (Final)

The 1 Seeds

Alabama, Houston, Kansas, Purdue

The 2 Seeds

UCLA, Texas, Arizona, Marquette

The 3 Seeds

Baylor, Gonzaga, Kansas State, Connecticut

The 4 Seeds

Tennessee, Xavier, Indiana, Virginia

The 5 Seeds 

Duke, Iowa State, San Diego State, TCU

The 6 Seeds

Texas A&M, Miami (FL), Kentucky, Saint Mary’s (CA)

The 7 Seeds

Creighton, Missouri, Northwestern, Michigan State

The 8 Seeds

Florida Atlantic, Arkansas, Maryland, Memphis

The 9 Seeds

Iowa, West Virginia, Illinois, Auburn

The 10 Seeds

Penn State, Boise State, USC, Utah State

The 11 Seeds

Mississippi State, Providence, Rutgers, NC State, Pittsburgh, Arizona State

The 12 Seeds

Oral Roberts, College of Charleston, Drake, VCU

The 13 Seeds

Kent State, Iona, Louisiana, Furman

The 14 Seeds

UC Santa Barbara, Princeton, Grand Canyon, Kennesaw State

The 15 Seeds

Colgate, Montana State, Vermont, NC-Asheville

The 16 Seeds

Northern Kentucky, Texas A&M-Corpus Christi, Howard, Southeast Missouri State, Fairleigh Dickinson, Texas Southern




Last Four In

Rutgers, NC State, Pittsburgh, Arizona State

First Four Out

Oklahoma State, Vanderbilt, Nevada, Clemson

Next Four Out

North Carolina, Oregon, Wisconsin, North Texas 




Big Ten (8), SEC (8), Big 12 (7), ACC (5), Big East (5), Pac-12 (4), Mountain West (3), WCC (2)

ACC – Virginia, Miami (FL), Duke, NC State, Pittsburgh

America East – Vermont

American – Houston, Memphis

Atlantic 10 – VCU

Atlantic Sun – Kennesaw State

Big 12 – Kansas, Texas, Baylor, Kansas State, Iowa State, TCU, West Virginia

Big East – Marquette, Connecticut, Xavier, Creighton, Providence

Big Sky – Montana State

Big South – NC-Asheville

Big Ten – Purdue, Indiana, Northwestern, Michigan State, Maryland, Illinois, Iowa, Penn State, Rutgers

Big West – UC Santa Barbara

Colonial – College of Charleston

Conference USA – Florida Atlantic

Horizon – Northern Kentucky

Ivy – Princeton

MAAC – Iona

MAC – Kent State

MEAC – Howard

Missouri Valley – Drake

Mountain West – San Diego State, Boise State, Utah State

Northeast – Fairleigh Dickinson

Ohio Valley – Southeast Missouri State

Pac-12 – UCLA, Arizona, USC, Arizona State

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Alabama, Tennessee, Kentucky, Texas A&M, Arkansas, Missouri, Auburn, Mississippi State

Southern – Furman

Southland – Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

Summit – Oral Roberts

Sun Belt – Louisiana

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – Grand Canyon

WCC – Gonzaga, Saint Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s