1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – January 1st

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!


First Bracket coming February 1st, 2021


The 1 Seeds

Gonzaga, Baylor, Kansas, Villanova

The 2 Seeds

Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia, Iowa

The 3 Seeds

Wisconsin, Michigan, Houston, Creighton

The 4 Seeds

Illinois, Rutgers, Texas Tech, Ohio State

The 5 Seeds

Duke, Florida State, North Carolina, Oregon 

The 6 Seeds

Clemson, Florida, San Diego State, Missouri

The 7 Seeds

Virginia, Minnesota, Louisville, LSU

The 8 Seeds

Virginia Tech, Michigan State, Arkansas, Purdue

The 9 Seeds

Saint Louis, UCLA, Syracuse, Xavier

The 10 Seeds

SMU, Richmond, NC State, Northwestern

The 11 Seeds

Colorado, Seton Hall, Stanford, Connecticut, Oklahoma

The 12 Seeds

Indiana, Oklahoma State, Loyola-Chicago, Western Kentucky, New Mexico State

The 13 Seeds

Winthrop, Furman, Toledo, South Dakota State

The 14 Seeds

Wright State, Georgia State, Belmont, Liberty

The 15 Seeds

UC Irvine, Abilene Christian, Drexel, UMBC

The 16 Seeds

Siena, Eastern Washington, Colgate, Bryant, Texas Southern, Norfolk State




Last Four In

Connecticut, Oklahoma, Indiana, Oklahoma State

First Four Out

USC, Mississippi, VCU, Providence

Next Four Out

BYU, Boise State, St. Mary’s (CA), Drake 




Big Ten (11), ACC (9), Big 12 (7), SEC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (4), Atlantic 10 (2), American (2)

ACC – Florida State, Duke, North Carolina, Virginia, Louisville, Clemson, Virginia Tech, Syracuse, NC State

America East – UMBC

American – Houston, SMU

Atlantic 10 – Richmond, Saint Louis

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State

Big East – Villanova, Creighton, Xavier, Connecticut, Seton Hall

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Iowa, Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Rutgers, Ohio State, Minnesota, Purdue, Michigan State, Northwestern, Indiana

Big West – UC Santa Barbara

Colonial – Drexel

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – N/A (Not participating this season due to COVID-19)

MAAC – Siena

MAC – Toledo

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Loyola-Chicago

Mountain West – San Diego State

Northeast – Bryant

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Oregon, UCLA, Stanford, Colorado

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Tennessee, Florida, LSU, Alabama, Arkansas, Missouri

Southern – Furman

Southland – Abilene Christian

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Georgia State

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s