1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 30th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

The 1 Seeds

Gonzaga, Baylor, Kansas, Villanova

The 2 Seeds

Texas, West Virginia, Tennessee, Iowa

The 3 Seeds

Wisconsin, Texas Tech, Creighton, Houston

The 4 Seeds

Illinois, Rutgers, Michigan, Ohio State

The 5 Seeds

Duke, Florida State, North Carolina, Florida

The 6 Seeds

Clemson, San Diego State, Oregon, Missouri

The 7 Seeds

Virginia, Minnesota, Louisville, Xavier

The 8 Seeds

LSU, Virginia Tech, Michigan State, Arkansas

The 9 Seeds

Purdue, Saint Louis, UCLA, Syracuse

The 10 Seeds

SMU, Richmond, NC State, Northwestern

The 11 Seeds

Connecticut, Oklahoma, Stanford, USC, Indiana 

The 12 Seeds

Seton Hall, Colorado, Loyola-Chicago, Western Kentucky, New Mexico State

The 13 Seeds

Winthrop, Toledo, South Dakota State, Wright State

The 14 Seeds

Georgia State, Belmont, Liberty, UC Irvine

The 15 Seeds

Abilene Christian, Chattanooga, Drexel, UMBC

The 16 Seeds

Siena, Eastern Washington, Colgate, Bryant, Texas Southern, Norfolk State




Last Four In

USC, Indiana, Seton Hall, Colorado

First Four Out

Oklahoma State, BYU, VCU, Mississippi

Next Four Out

St. Mary’s (CA), Dayton, Drake, Maryland




Big Ten (11), ACC (9), Big 12 (6), SEC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (5), Atlantic 10 (2), American (2)

ACC – Florida State, Duke, North Carolina, Virginia, Louisville, Clemson, Virginia Tech, Syracuse, NC State

America East – UMBC

American – Houston, SMU

Atlantic 10 – Richmond, Saint Louis

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma

Big East – Villanova, Creighton, Xavier, Connecticut, Seton Hall

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Rutgers, Michigan, Ohio State, Minnesota, Purdue, Michigan State, Northwestern, Indiana

Big West – UC Santa Barbara

Colonial – Drexel

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – N/A (Not participating this season due to COVID-19)

MAAC – Siena

MAC – Toledo

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Loyola-Chicago

Mountain West – San Diego State

Northeast – Bryant

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Oregon, UCLA, USC, Stanford, Colorado

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Tennessee, Florida, LSU, Alabama, Arkansas, Missouri

Southern – Chattanooga

Southland – Abilene Christian

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Georgia State

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s