1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 26th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

The 1 Seeds

Gonzaga, Baylor, Kansas, Villanova

The 2 Seeds

Wisconsin, Houston, Texas, West Virginia

The 3 Seeds

Iowa, Tennessee, Texas Tech, Ohio State

The 4 Seeds

Creighton, Rutgers, Michigan, Illinois

The 5 Seeds

Florida State, Virginia, Michigan State, Duke

The 6 Seeds

Florida, North Carolina, San Diego State, Oregon

The 7 Seeds

Missouri, Louisville, Xavier, Clemson

The 8 Seeds

Purdue, Arkansas, LSU, Virginia Tech

The 9 Seeds

Indiana, Saint Louis, UCLA, Minnesota

The 10 Seeds

Syracuse, SMU, Connecticut, Richmond

The 11 Seeds

Oklahoma, NC State, Stanford, USC, Seton Hall

The 12 Seeds

Arizona, Oklahoma State, Loyola-Chicago, Western Kentucky, New Mexico State

The 13 Seeds

Winthrop, Toledo, South Dakota State, Wright State

The 14 Seeds

Georgia State, Belmont, Liberty, UC Santa Barbara

The 15 Seeds

Abilene Christian, Chattanooga, Drexel, UMBC

The 16 Seeds

Siena, Eastern Washington, Colgate, Bryant, Texas Southern, Norfolk State




Last Four In

Minnesota, Seton Hall, Arizona, Oklahoma State

First Four Out

Colorado, BYU, Marquette, VCU

Next Four Out

Mississippi, Northwestern, St. Mary’s (CA), Dayton




Big Ten (10), ACC (9), Big 12 (7), SEC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (5), Atlantic 10 (2), American (2)

ACC – Florida State, Duke, North Carolina, Virginia, Louisville, Clemson, Virginia Tech, Syracuse, NC State

America East – UMBC

American – Houston, SMU

Atlantic 10 – Richmond, Saint Louis

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State

Big East – Villanova, Creighton, Xavier, Connecticut, Seton Hall

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Iowa, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Illinois, Rutgers, Michigan, Ohio State, Indiana, Purdue, Minnesota

Big West – UC Santa Barbara

Colonial – Drexel

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – N/A (Not participating this season due to COVID-19)

MAAC – Siena

MAC – Toledo

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Loyola-Chicago

Mountain West – San Diego State

Northeast – Bryant

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Oregon, UCLA, Arizona, USC, Stanford

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Tennessee, Florida, LSU, Alabama, Arkansas, Missouri

Southern – Chattanooga

Southland – Abilene Christian

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Georgia State

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s