1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 17th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

The 1 Seeds

Gonzaga, Baylor, Iowa, Michigan State

The 2 Seeds

Villanova, Kansas, Texas, Houston

The 3 Seeds

West Virginia, Wisconsin, Texas Tech, Tennessee

The 4 Seeds

Florida State, San Diego State, Creighton, Illinois

The 5 Seeds

Duke, Rutgers, Michigan, Ohio State

The 6 Seeds

Louisville, North Carolina, Florida, Virginia

The 7 Seeds

Oregon, Arkansas, Missouri, Xavier

The 8 Seeds

Clemson, Richmond, Connecticut, UCLA

The 9 Seeds

LSU, Indiana, Oklahoma, Saint Louis

The 10 Seeds

Purdue, Virginia Tech, Arizona, Syracuse

The 11 Seeds

SMU, Marquette, Loyola-Chicago, Alabama

The 12 Seeds

USC, Oklahoma State, Minnesota, NC State, Western Kentucky, Furman

The 13 Seeds

Vermont, New Mexico State, Belmont, Toledo

The 14 Seeds

South Dakota State, Georgia State, Wright State, UC Santa Barbara

The 15 Seeds

Winthrop, Abilene Christian, Liberty, Hofstra

The 16 Seeds

Siena, Eastern Washington, Colgate, Bryant, Texas Southern, Norfolk State




Last Four In

USC, Oklahoma State, Minnesota, NC State

First Four Out

Stanford, Maryland, Providence, St. Mary’s (CA)

Next Four Out

Colorado, Mississippi, VCU, TCU




Big Ten (10), ACC (9), Big 12 (7), SEC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (4), Atlantic 10 (2), American (2)

ACC – Florida State, Duke, North Carolina, Virginia, Louisville, Clemson, Virginia Tech, Syracuse, NC State

America East – Vermont

American – Houston, SMU

Atlantic 10 – Richmond, Saint Louis

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State

Big East – Villanova, Creighton, Xavier, Connecticut, Marquette

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Iowa, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Illinois, Rutgers, Michigan, Ohio State, Indiana, Purdue, Minnesota

Big West – UC Santa Barbara

Colonial – Hofstra

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – N/A (Not participating this season due to COVID-19)

MAAC – Siena

MAC – Toledo

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Loyola-Chicago

Mountain West – San Diego State

Northeast – Bryant

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Oregon, UCLA, Arizona, USC

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Tennessee, Florida, LSU, Alabama, Arkansas, Missouri

Southern – Furman

Southland – Abilene Christian

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Georgia State

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s