1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 1st

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

The 1 Seeds

Gonzaga, Baylor, Duke, Wisconsin

The 2 Seeds

Iowa, Illinois, Villanova, Kansas

The 3 Seeds

Michigan State, Houston, Creighton, West Virginia

The 4 Seeds

Texas, Texas Tech, Kentucky, Tennessee

The 5 Seeds

Oregon, Florida State, North Carolina, Ohio State

The 6 Seeds

Virginia, Florida, Rutgers, Louisville

The 7 Seeds

Richmond, Michigan, Arizona State, Indiana

The 8 Seeds

San Diego State, LSU, Alabama, Purdue

The 9 Seeds

Stanford, UCLA, Providence, Connecticut

The 10 Seeds

Arkansas, Syracuse, Oklahoma, Saint Louis

The 11 Seeds

BYU, Arizona, Miami (FL), Marquette, Dayton

The 12 Seeds

Northern Iowa, Loyola-Chicago, Maryland, Western Kentucky, Furman

The 13 Seeds

Vermont, New Mexico State, Belmont, Ohio

The 14 Seeds

South Dakota State, Georgia State, Wright State, UC Santa Barbara

The 15 Seeds

Abilene Christian, Winthrop, Siena, Hofstra

The 16 Seeds

Eastern Washington, Liberty, Colgate, Norfolk State, Texas Southern, St. Francis (PA.)




Last Four In

Marquette, Dayton, Loyola-Chicago, Maryland

First Four Out

Minnesota, NC State, USC, Colorado

Next Four Out

SMU, Seton Hall, Memphis, Mississippi




Big Ten (10), ACC (7), Atlantic 10 (3), Big 12 (6), SEC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (5), WCC (2), Missouri Valley (2)

ACC – Duke, Florida State, North Carolina, Virginia, Louisville, Syracuse, Miami (FL)

America East – Vermont

American – Houston

Atlantic 10 – Richmond, Saint Louis, Dayton

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma

Big East – Villanova, Creighton, Providence, Connecticut, Marquette

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Michigan State, Ohio State, Rutgers, Michigan, Indiana, Purdue, Maryland

Big West – UC Santa Barbara

Colonial – Hofstra

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – N/A (Not participating this season due to COVID-19)

MAAC – Siena

MAC – Ohio

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Northern Iowa, Loyola-Chicago

Mountain West – San Diego State

Northeast – Fairleigh Dickinson

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Oregon, Arizona State, Stanford, UCLA, Arizona

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Kentucky, Tennessee, Florida, LSU, Alabama, Arkansas

Southern – Furman

Southland – Abilene Christian

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Georgia State

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga, BYU


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s