1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – February 19th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

Bracket 021920

The 1 Seeds

Baylor, Kansas, Gonzaga, San Diego State

The 2 Seeds

Duke, Dayton, Maryland, Louisville

The 3 Seeds

Florida State, Auburn, Creighton, West Virginia

The 4 Seeds

Seton Hall, Villanova, Kentucky, Penn State

The 5 Seeds

Oregon, Butler, Colorado, Michigan State

The 6 Seeds

Ohio State, Marquette, Arizona, Iowa

The 7 Seeds

LSU, Houston, Michigan, Texas Tech

The 8 Seeds

Illinois, Wisconsin, BYU, Rutgers

The 9 Seeds

Rhode Island, St. Mary’s (CA), USC, Florida

The 10 Seeds

Oklahoma, Xavier, Wichita State, Arizona State

The 11 Seeds

Cincinnati, Northern Iowa, Virginia, Indiana, Utah State

The 12 Seeds

East Tennessee State, Georgetown, Richmond, Yale, Liberty

The 13 Seeds

Stephen F. Austin, North Texas, Vermont, New Mexico State

The 14 Seeds

Wright State, Colgate, Bowling Green, Hofstra

The 15 Seeds

Arkansas-Little Rock, UC Irvine, Winthrop, South Dakota State

The 16 Seeds

Austin Peay, Montana, Siena, Robert Morris, Prairie View A&M, Norfolk State




Last Four In

Indiana, Utah State, Georgetown, Richmond

First Four Out

Stanford, Purdue, Mississippi State, Alabama

Next Four Out

Arkansas, NC State, UNC-Greensboro, SMU




Big Ten (10), Big East (7), Big 12 (5), Pac-12 (4), SEC (4), ACC (4), American (3), WCC (3), Atlantic 10 (3), Mountain West (2)

ACC – Duke, Louisville, Florida State, Virginia

America East – Vermont

American – Houston, Wichita State, Cincinnati

Atlantic 10 – Dayton, Rhode Island, Richmond

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas Tech, Oklahoma

Big East – Seton Hall, Villanova, Butler, Creighton, Marquette, Xavier, Georgetown

Big Sky – Montana

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Maryland, Penn State, Michigan State, Iowa, Illinois, Ohio State, Wisconsin, Rutgers, Michigan, Indiana

Big West – UC Irvine

Colonial – Hofstra

Conference USA – North Texas

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – Yale

MAAC – Siena

MAC – Bowling Green

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Northern Iowa

Mountain West – San Diego State, Utah State

Northeast – Robert Morris

Ohio Valley – Austin Peay

Pac-12 – Oregon, Colorado, Arizona, USC, Arizona State

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Auburn, Kentucky, LSU, Florida

Southern – East Tennessee State

Southland – Stephen F. Austin

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Arkansas-Little Rock

SWAC – Prairie View A&M

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga, BYU, St. Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s