1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – February 6th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

Bracket 020620

The 1 Seeds

Baylor, Gonzaga, Kansas, San Diego State

The 2 Seeds

Duke, Louisville, Dayton, West Virginia

The 3 Seeds

Seton Hall, Florida State, Maryland, Villanova

The 4 Seeds

Butler, Oregon, Auburn, Michigan State

The 5 Seeds

Penn State, Iowa, Kentucky, Creighton

The 6 Seeds

Colorado, LSU, Illinois, Arizona

The 7 Seeds

Marquette, Ohio State, Houston, Rutgers

The 8 Seeds

Wisconsin, Wichita State, Arkansas, Texas Tech

The 9 Seeds

Stanford, Michigan, USC, BYU

The 10 Seeds

Rhode Island, St. Mary’s (CA), Florida, Indiana

The 11 Seeds

Memphis, Virginia, Oklahoma, VCU, Xavier, Purdue

The 12 Seeds

Northern Iowa, East Tennessee State, Yale, Liberty

The 13 Seeds

Stephen F. Austin, Louisiana Tech, Vermont, New Mexico State

The 14 Seeds

Wright State, Colgate, Bowling Green, Hofstra

The 15 Seeds

Winthrop, Arkansas-Little Rock, UC Irvine, Murray State

The 16 Seeds

South Dakota State, Eastern Washington, Monmouth, Robert Morris, Prairie View A&M, Norfolk State




Last Four In

Oklahoma, VCU, Xavier, Purdue

First Four Out

Cincinnati, Tulsa, Mississippi State, Minnesota

Next Four Out

Richmond, Utah State, Arizona State, NC State




Big Ten (11), Big East (6), SEC (5), Big 12 (5), ACC (4), Pac-12 (4), American (3), WCC (3), Atlantic 10 (3)

ACC – Duke, Louisville, Florida State, Virginia

America East – Vermont

American – Wichita State, Houston, Memphis

Atlantic 10 – Dayton, Rhode Island, VCU

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Baylor, Kansas, West Virginia, Texas Tech, Oklahoma

Big East – Seton Hall, Villanova, Butler, Creighton, Marquette, Xavier

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Winthrop

Big Ten – Maryland, Michigan State, Iowa, Penn State, Illinois, Ohio State, Wisconsin, Rutgers, Michigan, Indiana, Purdue

Big West – UC Irvine

Colonial – Hofstra

Conference USA – Louisiana Tech

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – Yale

MAAC – Monmouth

MAC – Bowling Green

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Northern Iowa

Mountain West – San Diego State

Northeast – Robert Morris

Ohio Valley – Murray State

Pac-12 – Oregon, Colorado, Arizona, Stanford, USC

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Auburn, Kentucky, LSU, Arkansas, Florida

Southern – East Tennessee State

Southland – Stephen F. Austin

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Arkansas-Little Rock

SWAC – Prairie View A&M

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga, BYU, St. Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s