1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 7th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!


The 1 Seeds

Louisville, Ohio State, Kansas, Maryland

The 2 Seeds

Michigan, Duke, Gonzaga, Virginia

The 3 Seeds

Auburn, Arizona, Butler, North Carolina

The 4 Seeds

Tennessee, Florida State, Michigan State, West Virginia

The 5 Seeds

Arkansas, Kentucky, Xavier, Oklahoma State

The 6 Seeds

Baylor, Oregon, Villanova, Seton Hall

The 7 Seeds

San Diego State, Colorado, Florida, Purdue

The 8 Seeds

Indiana, Oklahoma, Dayton, Utah State

The 9 Seeds

Texas Tech, VCU, Marquette, Penn State

The 10 Seeds

Washington, Mississippi State, LSU, Cincinnati

The 11 Seeds

Houston, Memphis, Texas, Wichita State, St. Mary’s (CA), DePaul

The 12 Seeds

Liberty, Belmont, East Tennessee State, Yale

The 13 Seeds

New Mexico State, Northern Iowa, Vermont, Wright State

The 14 Seeds

Western Kentucky, UC Irvine, Toledo, Colgate

The 15 Seeds

Eastern Washington, Hofstra, South Dakota, Rider

The 16 Seeds

Stephen F. Austin, Radford, Eastern Washington, St. Francis (PA), Bethune Cookman, Texas Southern




Last Four In

Texas, Wichita State, St. Mary’s (CA), DePaul

First Four Out

Stanford, Iowa State, Creighton, Notre Dame

Next Four Out

Temple, TCU, Virginia Tech, Connecticut




Big 12 (7), Big Ten (7), SEC (7), Big East (6), ACC (5), Pac-12 (4), American (4), Atlantic 10 (2), Mountain West (2), WCC (2)

ACC – Virginia, Duke, North Carolina, Louisville, Florida State

America East – Vermont

American – Cincinnati, Houston, Wichita State, Memphis

Atlantic 10 – Dayton, VCU

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Kansas, West Virginia, Oklahoma State, Baylor, Oklahoma, Texas Tech, Texas

Big East – Butler, Xavier, Villanova, Seton Hall, Marquette, DePaul

Big Sky – Eastern Washington

Big South – Radford

Big Ten – Michigan, Ohio State, Maryland, Michigan State, Penn State, Purdue, Indiana

Big West – UC Irvine

Colonial – Hofstra

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – Yale

MAAC – Rider

MAC – Toledo

MEAC – Bethune Cookman

Missouri Valley – Northern Iowa

Mountain West – San Diego State, Utah State

Northeast – St. Francis (PA)

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Arizona, Oregon, Colorado, Washington

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Auburn, Tennessee, Arkansas, Kentucky, Florida, Mississippi State, LSU

Southern – East Tennessee State

Southland – Stephen F. Austin

Summit – South Dakota

Sun Belt – South Alabama

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga, St. Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s