1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 1st

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team websites are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!


The 1 Seeds

Virginia, Kansas, Michigan, Duke

The 2 Seeds

North Carolina, Louisville, Maryland, Ohio State

The 3 Seeds

Michigan State, Auburn, Florida State, Gonzaga

The 4 Seeds

Tennessee, Arizona, Butler, West Virginia

The 5 Seeds

Arkansas, Kentucky, Xavier, Oklahoma State

The 6 Seeds

Baylor, Oregon, Villanova, Seton Hall

The 7 Seeds

San Diego State, Colorado, Florida, Texas Tech

The 8 Seeds

Oklahoma, Dayton, Utah State, VCU

The 9 Seeds

Marquette, Penn State, Purdue, Washington

The 10 Seeds

Mississippi State, Cincinnati, TCU, LSU

The 11 Seeds

Houston, Indiana, Wichita State, Texas, St. Mary’s (CA), Virginia Tech

The 12 Seeds

Furman, Liberty, Belmont, Harvard

The 13 Seeds

New Mexico State, Northern Iowa, Western Kentucky, Vermont

The 14 Seeds

UC Irvine, Bowling Green, Wright State, Colgate

The 15 Seeds

Texas-Arlington, College of Charleston, South Dakota, Rider

The 16 Seeds

Stephen F. Austin, Radford, Southern Utah, St. Francis (PA), Texas Southern, Norfolk State




Last Four In

Wichita State, Texas, St. Mary’s (CA), Virginia Tech

First Four Out

DePaul, Memphis, Illinois, Notre Dame

Next Four Out

Stanford, Iowa State, Creighton, BYU




Big 12 (8), Big Ten (7), SEC (7), ACC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (4), American (3), Atlantic 10 (2), Mountain West (2), WCC (2)

ACC – Virginia, Duke, North Carolina, Louisville, Florida State, Virginia Tech

America East – Vermont

American – Cincinnati, Houston, Wichita State

Atlantic 10 – Dayton, VCU

Atlantic Sun – Liberty

Big 12 – Kansas, West Virginia, Oklahoma State, Baylor, Texas Tech, Oklahoma, TCU, Texas

Big East – Butler, Xavier, Villanova, Seton Hall, Marquette

Big Sky – Southern Utah

Big South – Radford

Big Ten – Michigan, Ohio State, Maryland, Michigan State, Penn State, Purdue, Indiana

Big West – UC Irvine

Colonial – College of Charleston

Conference USA – Western Kentucky

Horizon – Wright State

Ivy – Harvard

MAAC – Rider

MAC – Bowling Green

MEAC – Norfolk State

Missouri Valley – Northern Iowa

Mountain West – San Diego State, Utah State

Northeast – St. Francis (PA)

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Arizona, Oregon, Colorado, Washington

Patriot – Colgate

SEC – Auburn, Tennessee, Arkansas, Kentucky, Florida, Mississippi State, LSU

Southern – Furman

Southland – Stephen F. Austin

Summit – South Dakota

Sun Belt – Texas-Arlington

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga, St. Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s