1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – December 19th

Welcome back to 1-3-1 Sports! My goal is to update my bracketology projections daily for the entirety of the season, so that my audience can have the most accurate, up-to-date picture of the college basketball landscape. As always, I’m open to feedback and ideas from readers regarding potential topics, discussions, etc. Furthermore, if any individual team blogs are interested in working in conjunction on team-specific bracketology Q&A pieces, I’d love to contribute. Let the fun begin!

Bracket 121918

The 1 Seeds

Kansas, Duke, Michigan, Virginia

The 2 Seeds

Tennessee, Nevada, Gonzaga, Michigan State

The 3 Seeds

Wisconsin, North Carolina, Auburn, Texas Tech

The 4 Seeds

Oklahoma, Ohio State, Florida State, Virginia Tech

The 5 Seeds

Nebraska, Marquette, Buffalo, Kansas State

The 6 Seeds

Cincinnati, Indiana, Iowa State, Kentucky

The 7 Seeds

Iowa, Houston, Mississippi State, Maryland

The 8 Seeds

Villanova, Purdue, Butler, Arizona State

The 9 Seeds

St. John’s, Louisville, NC State, Minnesota

The 10 Seeds

Syracuse, Arizona, Texas, UCF

The 11 Seeds

TCU, LSU, UCLA, Creighton, Florida, Washington

The 12 Seeds

Furman, Lipscomb, Murray State, New Mexico State

The 13 Seeds

Davidson, College of Charleston, Old Dominion, UC Irvine

The 14 Seeds

Loyola-Chicago, Texas State, Penn, Vermont

The 15 Seeds

South Dakota State, Northern Colorado, Radford, Northern Kentucky

The 16 Seeds

Abilene Christian, Holy Cross, Rider, Texas Southern, St. Francis (PA), Howard




Last Four In

UCLA, Creighton, Florida, Washington

First Four Out

Colorado, Oregon, Temple, Northwestern

Next Four Out

Notre Dame, Clemson, Utah State, Vanderbilt




Big Ten (10), ACC (8), Big 12 (7), SEC (6), Big East (5), Pac-12 (4), American (3)

ACC – Duke, Virginia, North Carolina, Florida State, Virginia Tech, Louisville, NC State, Syracuse

America East – Vermont

American – Cincinnati, Houston, UCF

Atlantic 10 – Davidson

Atlantic Sun – Lipscomb

Big 12 – Kansas, Texas Tech, Oklahoma, Kansas State, Iowa State, Texas, TCU

Big East – Marquette, Villanova, Butler, St. John’s, Creighton

Big Sky – Northern Colorado

Big South – Radford

Big Ten – Michigan, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Ohio State, Nebraska, Indiana, Maryland, Iowa, Purdue, Minnesota

Big West – UC Irvine

Colonial – College of Charleston

Conference USA – Old Dominion

Horizon – Northern Kentucky

Ivy – Penn

MAAC – Rider

MAC – Buffalo

MEAC – Howard

Missouri Valley – Loyola-Chicago

Mountain West – Nevada

Northeast – St. Francis (PA)

Ohio Valley – Murray State

Pac-12 – Arizona State, Arizona, UCLA, Washington

Patriot – Holy Cross

SEC – Tennessee, Auburn, Kentucky, Mississippi State, LSU, Florida

Southern – Furman

Southland – Abilene Christian

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Texas State

SWAC – Texas Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s