1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – January 11th

Bracket 011116

The 1 Seeds

Kansas, Oklahoma, Michigan State, Xavier

The 2 Seeds

Villanova, North Carolina, Duke, Miami (FL)

The 3 Seeds

Maryland, Kentucky, Virginia, Iowa

The 4 Seeds

Texas A&M, Iowa State, Pittsburgh, West Virginia

The 5 Seeds

South Carolina, Providence, Purdue, Arizona

The 6 Seeds

Oregon, USC, Louisville, Utah

The 7 Seeds

Dayton, Butler, Gonzaga, Texas Tech

The 8 Seeds

Indiana, George Washington, Baylor, Michigan

The 9 Seeds

St. Mary’s (CA), Oregon State, UCLA, Connecticut

The 10 Seeds

Florida, California, Colorado, Cincinnati

The 11 Seeds

Texas, St. Joseph’s, Notre Dame, Seton Hall, Arkansas Little-Rock, Texas-Arlington

The 12 Seeds

Wichita State, Valparaiso, Monmouth, Boise State

The 13 Seeds

Akron, Chattanooga, South Dakota State, William & Mary

The 14 Seeds

Hawaii, UAB, Stony Brook, Princeton

The 15 Seeds

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi, Belmont, High Point, North Florida

The 16 Seeds

Weber State, CSU Bakersfield, Bucknell, Jackson State, Wagner, Hampton




Last Four In

St. Joseph’s, Notre Dame, Seton Hall, Texas-Arlington

First Four Out

Ohio State, Arizona State, Georgia Tech, St. Bonaventure

Next Four Out

Mississippi, Stanford, Davidson, Washington




Pac-12 (8), ACC (7), Big 12 (7),  Big Ten (6), Big East (5), SEC (4), Atlantic 10 (3), American (2), West Coast (2), Sun Belt (2)

ACC – North Carolina, Duke, Miami (FL), Virginia, Pittsburgh, Louisville, Notre Dame

America East – Stony Brook

American – Connecticut, Cincinnati

Atlantic 10 – Dayton, George Washington, St. Joseph’s

Atlantic Sun – North Florida

Big 12 – Kansas, Oklahoma, Iowa State, West Virginia, Texas Tech, Baylor, Texas

Big East – Xavier, Villanova, Providence, Butler, Seton Hall

Big Sky – Weber State

Big South – High Point

Big Ten – Michigan State, Maryland, Purdue, Iowa, Indiana, Michigan

Big West – Hawaii

Colonial – William & Mary

Conference USA – UAB

Horizon – Valparaiso

Ivy – Princeton

MAAC – Monmouth

MAC – Akron

MEAC – Hampton

Missouri Valley – Wichita State

Mountain West – Boise State

Northeast – Wagner

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Arizona, Oregon, USC, Utah, Oregon State, UCLA, California, Colorado

Patriot – Bucknell

SEC – Kentucky, Texas A&M, South Carolina, Florida

Southern – Chattanooga

Southland – Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Arkansas-Little Rock, Texas-Arlington

SWAC – Jackson State

WAC – CSU Bakersfield

WCC – Gonzaga, St. Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s