1-3-1 Sports Field of 68 – January 4th


Bracket 010416


The 1 Seeds

Oklahoma, Virginia, Kansas, Michigan State

The 2 Seeds

Xavier, Villanova, North Carolina, Kentucky

The 3 Seeds

Iowa State, Miami (FL), Duke, Providence

The 4 Seeds

Maryland, Arizona, Purdue, Louisville

The 5 Seeds

Iowa, Texas A&M, Dayton, West Virginia

The 6 Seeds

Pittsburgh, South Carolina, Texas Tech, Butler

The 7 Seeds

Florida, Gonzaga, Oregon, Utah

The 8 Seeds

George Washington, St. Mary’s (CA), Michigan, Indiana

The 9 Seeds

Connecticut, California, Colorado, Cincinnati

The 10 Seeds

Seton Hall, Oregon State, USC, Notre Dame

The 11 Seeds

Vanderbilt, Texas, Baylor, St. Joseph’s, UCLA, Valparaiso

The 12 Seeds

Monmouth, Wichita State, Arkansas-Little Rock, South Dakota State

The 13 Seeds

Chattanooga, Boise State, Akron, Louisiana Tech

The 14 Seeds

Hawaii, Stony Brook, Hofstra, Belmont

The 15 Seeds

High Point, Texas A&M-Corpus Christi, Weber State, Princeton

The 16 Seeds

North Florida, Army, New Mexico State, Southern, Wagner, Hampton




Last Four In

Texas, Baylor, St. Joseph’s, UCLA

First Four Out

Arizona State, Georgia, Ohio State, Alabama

Next Four Out

Kansas State, Florida State, Syracuse, St. Bonaventure




Pac-12 (8), ACC (7), Big 12 (7),  Big Ten (6), Big East (5), SEC (5), Atlantic 10 (3), American (2), West Coast (2)

ACC – Virginia, North Carolina, Miami (FL), Duke, Louisville, Pittsburgh, Notre Dame

America East – Stony Brook

American – Connecticut, Cincinnati

Atlantic 10 – Dayton, George Washington, St. Joseph’s

Atlantic Sun – North Florida

Big 12 – Oklahoma, Kansas, Iowa State, West Virginia, Texas Tech, Texas, Baylor

Big East – Xavier, Villanova, Providence, Butler, Seton Hall

Big Sky – Weber State

Big South – High Point

Big Ten – Michigan State, Maryland, Purdue, Iowa, Michigan, Indiana

Big West – Hawaii

Colonial – Hofstra

Conference USA – Louisiana Tech

Horizon – Valparaiso

Ivy – Princeton

MAAC – Monmouth

MAC – Akron

MEAC – Hampton

Missouri Valley – Wichita State

Mountain West – Boise State

Northeast – Wagner

Ohio Valley – Belmont

Pac-12 – Arizona, Oregon, Utah, California, Colorado, Oregon State, USC, UCLA

Patriot – Army

SEC – Kentucky, Texas A&M, South Carolina, Florida, Vanderbilt

Southern – Chattanooga

Southland – Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

Summit – South Dakota State

Sun Belt – Arkansas-Little Rock

SWAC – Southern

WAC – New Mexico State

WCC – Gonzaga, St. Mary’s (CA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s